I was wrong, the Mets actually signed Tim Tebow

this-is-fine-meme

So yesterday I saw that Sandy had said he was “intrigued” by Tim Tebow. I thought there was no way in hell the maverick would pull the string here.I thought he was just messing around with everybody, trolling all the Mets fans who are constantly up his ass. But nope, I wake up this morning, pop on the twittersphere and Timothy Richard Tebow has been signed by the New York Mets.

Now, I said I’d stand with the maverick if he made this move. I said sure, what can go wrong? But now I’m living this deja vu. I’ve been here before. The Jets signed Tebow a few years ago and this was the exact pit in my gut that I felt. The first few hours are fun, everybody makes their jokes, it’s great, ESPN goes absolutely bananas. But then the buzz wears off, and it’s like waking up after a one night stand. Just regret mixed with anxiety, what the hell did we just do? Did the Mets just sign a football player? I don’t know how I’m going to feel about this in the coming days and weeks, but I’m sure I, as will many a Met fan, will have a lot to say.

So apparently Tim Tebow has the same agent as Yoenis Cespedes and people are saying that signing Tebow is doing this guy a favor, and Sandy is building a relationship with the guy, so negotiations with Yo will go smoothly….Doesn’t this guy have another client we could sign for no f*****g reason? Why do we have to deal with this guy? I don’t know if you’ve heard, but the Mets are sorta in the middle of a playoff hunt. I know these are grown ass men who can handle questions about Tim Tebow, but what I’m saying is these guys don’t need that now. I don’t need Jacob deGrom’s comment or Yoenis Cespedes’ reaction to signing Tim Tebow. These guys have a job to do, Cespedes has to go golfing, I don’t need more Tebow in my life

 

Ps- All that being said I’m so pumped Tebow signed with the Mets a day after I re-started the blog

 

 

Leave a Reply

