The San Francisco Giants “Full House” spoof just made my day

It’s been a while since I wrote about anything other than the Mets on this site, but this absolutely deserves the attention. The San Fransisco Giants are promoting what I guess is a “Full House” day on September 30th, so what better promotional tool than a spot on, hilarious take on the GOAT theme song in sitcom history? Great job all around by the San Fran PR department, plus getting Uncle Joey in there at the end gave me goosebumps, even if he hasn’t aged as well as say….Uncle Jessie

BURBANK, CA - AUGUST 03: Actor John Stamos arrives to "Comedy Central Roast Of Bob Saget" at the Warners Brothers Studio Lot on August 3, 2008 in Burbank, California. (Photo by Michael Buckner/Getty Images for Comedy Central)

Funny part about this video is that outside of Bruce Bochy, I’m 90% sure that none of the other guys were alive when this show started airing. Joe Panik is 24 years old. Full House is 28. These guys are all like me, they didn’t watch the show on ABC, they watched it on Nick at Night. That’s the best part about Full House, it’s a sitcom that started airing eight years before I was born, but I vividly remember watching the re-runs religiously on Nick at Night thinking that they were new episodes. I grew up on that shit. You bet your sweet ass my fist crush was D.J. Tanner, she was my dream girl when I was nine, and after checking to make sure she’s still alive with a quick google search, I 100% still would (although John Stamos is still bae).

Candace_Cameron_Bure_2009

If you’re in the San Fran area on September 30th, I highly recommend heading out to PNC Park, if not, I even highly-er recommend that at some point this weekend you find a way to pay tribute and watch an episode of the masterpiece that is Full House. Cue the theme song!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

