Rex Ryan Still Guaranteeing Super Bowls. Even At The Bitter End

Rex

FLORHAM PARK, N.J. — Rex Ryan has lost a lot of games this season, but he hasn’t lost his bravado.

Entering what probably will be his final week as the coach of the New York Jets, Ryan exuded the same self-confidence Tuesday that marked his introductory news conference in 2009, when he predicted a celebratory trip to the White House.

“One day, I’m going to win that thing,” he said, referring to the Vince Lombardi Trophy. “That’s how I feel. I guess that’s just the way I’m wired. I don’t consider myself a three-win coach. I know I’m better than that, yet this is where we’re at right now.”

 

God damnit Rex. Why are you making this so difficult. You know you’re gone, why are you still tugging at my heart strings. I know that Rex is probably going to go to the Bears or 49ers and go win a Super Bowl with them. That’s the reason I wanna keep him, because I truly believe that Rex is a Super Bowl caliber coach. It just sucks because he can never be one on the Jets. A Super Bowl team needs to fly under the radar for like 4 or 5 weeks of the season. A team can’t stay in the spotlight, on ESPN, on the back cover of every newspaper and still find a way to win a Super Bowl. That’s the reason the Cowboys are never there, too much circus, too much attention. Rex needs a small market. He can do all of his shenanigans and whatnot in Oakland or Tennessee, fly under the radar and sneak up on everybody in the playoffs like the Jets did in 2008 and 2009. This divorce is going to suck between us and Rex, but it’s in the best interest of both sides.

 

Leave a Reply

