The Fourth Day of Christmas

“On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me, four calling birds.” 

That’s not that cool. But I’m not a birds guy. If you’re a birds person, then maybe this is for you. But the “calling” part is where things get interesting. Can I train them to sing? Is that possible? Because if it is, then you send one bird to a different girl. All of a sudden, you roll into the new year with four hot dates because you asked them about via bird and it’s impossible to say no to that.

GRADE: B

This is what I keep thinking of when I write “calling birds”

For the Italians …

“On the fourth day of Christmas, my pizan gave to me, four fresh cannolis.”

When my grandmother brings me these from Brooklyn I collectively lose my mind. Cannolis are the best. But they’re filling. Four is too much, and that’s coming from a kid who probably enjoys dessert too much. Regardless, cannolis are the best.

GRADE: A-

Sidenote- “The Godfather” was extremely useful complementary material to the whole Italian aspect of this blog.

Leave a Reply

