SHOCKER: Carmelo Anthony had Shitty Grades at Syracuse

Jim Boeheim might have some explaining to do to Carmelo Anthony

In his book, “Bleeding Orange,” Boeheim, for some reason, revealed Anthony’s freshman year grades at Syracuse. According to Boeheim, Anthony received four Cs and a D in the first semester of his freshman year.

“Maybe if we hadn’t won the title, he would’ve come back,” Boeheim writes, according to the Wall Street Journal. “I honestly don’t know, and I don’t think Carmelo knows. Carmelo did his work, went to class and never gave us any trouble. He made four C’s and a D in his first semester, and if anyone wants to roll his eyes at that, plenty of freshmen who aren’t carrying a basketball team on their back do a lot worse. But we couldn’t put him in for the Wooden Award because his grades weren’t good enough. Nevertheless, this much is certain: No college basketball player in America was better than freshman Carmelo Anthony over the course of the 2002-03 season.”

Shut the Fuck up Jim Boeheim. Just because you’re super butt-hurt that Carmelo left your ass after winning a national title over 10 years ago doesn’t mean that you have to go whine about it and try and take shots at Melo.

Seriously, Boeheim is one of the most overrated college basketball coaches around. In over 30 years at syracuse where he has had every resource available to him to win, he’s won 1 national title. It’s all about the rings mothafucka. Especially at ‘fuse. So it makes zero sense to publicly berate the guy who single handedly won you your only national championship. Stop trying to get your name in the news Boeheim. Start winning in the tournament or shut the fuck up.

BTW- ESPN trying to say Boeheim is the 1st or 2nd best Men’s basketball coach of all time is the biggest B.S. I’ve ever heard. Look to the rings.

John Wooden 10 1964, 1965, 1967, 1968, 1969, 1970, 1971, 1972, 1973, 1975
Adolph Rupp 4 1948, 1949, 1951, 1958
Mike Krzyzewski 4 1991, 1992, 2001, 2010
Bob Knight 3 1976, 1981, 1987
Jim Calhoun 3 1999, 2004, 2011
Dean Smith 2 1982, 1993
Roy Williams 2 2005, 2009
Denny Crum 2 1980, 1986
Billy Donovan 2 2006, 2007
Ed Jucker 2 1961, 1962
Henry Iba 2 1945, 1946
Phil Woolpert 2 1955, 1956
Branch McCracken 2 1940, 1953

Jim Boeheim……1


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s