The gameboy turns 25 today. Yep, your favorite childhood memory can now rent a car

Before there were iPads and Xbox and and Playstation, there was the Game Boy. I played that puppy NON-STOP. Pokemon was my shiznit. I would bring this baby to school, play it in the car, and before I went to sleep. I feel OLD. This bad boy was the original. The OG. Now all these little kids now have iPhones and iPads and stuff. My 7 year old brother has an instagram on his iPad. When I was 7 I was carrying around the classic Nintendo Game Boy. Not even the Game Boy advance or the game boy color. I miss this thing. When I saw that it turned 25 i spent probably 10 minutes in my room looking for it. Couldn’t find it, but just looking for it made me feel 8 again. Thank you Nintendo, for shaping my childhood. I’ll see you when you turn 30.

One thought on “The gameboy turns 25 today. Yep, your favorite childhood memory can now rent a car

Leave a Reply

