Eli’s Goal: Complete 70% of Passes

EAST RUTHERFORD, N.J. — The New York Giants are setting lofty goals for their new offense in 2014 as new quarterbacks coach Danny Langsdorf has challenged Eli Manning to complete 70 percent of his passes.

eli face

 

I giggled when I read this. Not a chuckle, a giggle. That is the most absurd goal I have ever seen set in my existence, and that’s pathetic, considering I’ve set goals to lose weight. 70 percent? Is that even possible? I’m not sure even the good quarterbacks do that. The only goal Eli Manning should have is to not tie his cleats together before he runs onto the field. Even Eli at his best this is nearly an impossible goal, and he would need to raise his completion percentage 12.5% from last year.

The only way I see this possible is that McAdoo’s new gameplan has a ton of quick dropbacks and short completions (which it does). Other than that, completely unattainable.

Leave a Reply

