CC Sabathia done for the year. The fat man cometh

NEW YORK — CC Sabathia will have season-ending surgery on his right knee, the New York Yankees announced Friday.

Sabathia will have arthroscopic debridement surgery next week, and the team hopes it will allow him to return to the mound by next spring training.

“Hopefully, next year will be a different story,” Yankees general manager Brian Cashman said.

For now, Sabathia, who turns 34 on Monday, will avoid microfracture surgery on the knee, which could be career-ending. But if the initial surgery does not work, then a microfracture procedure could be in play.

Usually when there’s a problem with some players knees, especially a guy  on the Yankees, I would have to go out of my way to make a blowjob joke. This is awesome because I have my pick of the litter here. I could write about blowjobs, but I think I’m gonna go with the fat angle. Making fun of people who are fat is funny. I know that because people find it hilarious when they call me fat………I actually give Sabathia props. The fact that he’s been able to go this long as a profesional athlete pushing 300 pounds is nothing short of a miracle (I’m looking a you Bartolo). Baseball is great because you can get as fat as you want and still  make 20 million a year. Nowhere else. Only in America. Sure, CC is probably done. Like a beached whale, powerful and majestic when he’s on, but eventually he winds up washed up on shore with people poking at him. Fat bro’s for life CC. Me and you.

June 11th 2013, CC Sabathia and Bartolo Colon squared of in the battle of the beasts. Combined weight 555 pounds.

Leave a Reply

