Rafa Nadal lost to a kid at Wimbledon today who is my age. What the hell am I doing with my life

LONDON — Two-time champion Rafael Nadal lost in the fourth round of Wimbledon to 19-year-old Nick Kyrgios of Australia 7-6 (5), 5-7, 7-6 (5), 6-3 Tuesday.

The 144th-ranked Kyrgios, a wild-card entry, hit 37 aces and delivered a between-the-legs winner on one point. He is the first man to get to the quarterfinals in his Wimbledon debut in 10 years.Rafael Nadal is the first No. 1-ranked player to lose at Wimbledon to an opponent ranked outside of the top 100 since Jim Courier was upset in 1992

He’s also the first player ranked outside the top 100 to beat the No. 1 man at a Grand Slam tournament since No. 193 Andrei Olhovskiy defeated Jim Courier at Wimbledon in 1992.

Jesus Christ. This dude is 19 years old. I’m fucking 19 years old and my claim to fame is that I write a blog that gets like 70 views a day. This guy went in front of the whole world and beat one of the best tennis players of all time. The readers may not know this but I’m a huge tennis fan and played in high school (I wasn’t very popular….hence the blog) so I know just how nuts this is. Let’s call a spade a spade, for all you who don’t really follow tennis, Nadal’s knees on grass hold up about as well as Dwayne wade’s when he’s blowing LeBron, but this is still unbelievable. It’s only july, and I’m already calling this the upset of the year, through march madness next year through the playoffs, everything. To win 3 sets against Rafa Nadal at his best is one of the toughest things to do in sports. Add in the fact that this guy was a wild card. He didn’t qualify for the tournament, 2 weeks ago, he didn’t think he was even playing at Wimbledon. Congrats Nick, you’re now blazing the trail that will lead to my deep spiraling depression. Thank you.

Cha Boy Odawg on the left. Pure Athlete. Gave up my shot at Wimbledon to write for you guys. You’re welcome

Leave a Reply

